

The Whitchurch Church of England Federation Local Governing Committee Members 2023-2024



Governor	Category	Position	Term of Office Date Appointed	Appointing Body	Link Area / Phase	Business / Pecuniary Interest		
Name								
Mr Rob Knight	Trust	Chair	4 Years (20/3/2013)	SBMAT	Safeguarding Curriculum (Infants) Wellbeing	Self	Trustee of St Bart's Member of Societas Trust	Chair of LGC
Mr Sean Thomson	Trust	Trust Representative	4 Years (1/9/2020)	SBMAT		Self	St. Bart's Multi-Academy Trust	Hub Leader
Mrs Sarah Camacho	Ex-officio	Principal – Infant and Junior Academy	1/1/2023	Automaticas Principal		Self	Whitchurch CE Infant &Nursery Academy Whitchurch Junior Academy	Principal
Mrs Jane Rylands	Foundation		4 Years (20/3/2019)	Diocese	Christian Distinctiveness	Self	Higginson's Church of England	Mrs Jane Rylands
Rev Chris Precious	Foundation		4 years (14/6/2024)	Diocese				
Mr Filipe Varela	Parent	Vice Chair	4 years (30/3/2023)	Parents	Health and Safety			
Mr David Bergman	Parent		4 years (30/3/2023)	Parents	Sports Premium Pupil Premium			
Mrs Sylwia Giera	Parent		4 years (30/3/2023)	Parents	SEND Curriculum (Juniors)			

Mr Adam Penney	Staff	4 years (1/1/2024)	Staff		
Mrs Julie Birchall	Trust	4 years (30/3/2023)		Effectiveness of Early Years	